Map of different formats, colors, sizes, and resolutions of your choice. Call now +91-9999764565. Email us at

Andhra Pradesh Map

 Andhra Pradesh State Map
* Andhra Pradesh Map showing major roads, railways, rivers, state highway, national highways, seaports, district boundaries etc.>



Formation Year:               October 1, 1956  

Location:                            South India

Capital:                                Hyderabad

Largest city:                        Visakhapatnam

Number of Districts:          13

 Area:                                   160,205

Area Rank:                            8th  

Population:                          49,386,799

Sex Ratio:                             993 F/1000 M

Density:                               308/km2

Literacy:                              67.02 %

Official Languages:           Telugu, Urdu

Andhra Pradesh is one of the southern states of India that constituted on October 1, 1956; however, its territory is re-organized on June 2, 2014 and a new state carved out namely Telangana. With 972 km, the state has second longest coastline because of the Bay of Bengal located eastern side. Andhra Pradesh shares its state boundary with Odisha in the north east, Chhattisgarh in the north, Telangana in the northwest, Karnataka in the west, Tamil Nadu in the south and Yanam, an exclave (enclave of Puducherry) lies in the northeast of the state.

After re-organization, the state has two regions namely Coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema (collectively recognized as Seemandhra). Out of 13 districts, 9 districts are in Coastal Andhra and 4 are in Rayalaseema. Hyderabad is the joint capital of both the states Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. But Visakhapatnam is the largest city and commercial center of the state.  Other important cities are Vijayawada, Tirupati, Kurnool, Guntur, Rajahmundry, and Kakinada.

Andhra Pradesh has varying physio-graphic features ranging from mountains (Eastern Ghats), plateau (Deccan Plateau), rivers (important of them are Krishna and Godavari), and plains (Coastal plains). Because of having diversity, climate of the state is also pretty modified by these geographic features; however, monsoon plays major role in deciding temperature and rainfall in the region.

Furthermore, the state is also enriched with historical traditions and culture. It has many pilgrimage destinations including Tirupati temple, historical monuments, and natural landscapes. Traditional dance “Kuchipudi” is pretty popular nation-wide.  On top of this, the state is also center of Science and Technology because of the presence of Satish Dhawan Space Center.


State Animal:                                 Black Buck Antelope

State Bird:                                       Indian Roller

State Tree:                                       Neem

State Flower:                                   Water Lily

State Fruit:                                       Mango

State Dance:                                    Kuchipudi

Water lily Blackbuck Indian Roller Neem
District Number of Villages
Adilabad 1586
Anantapur 925
Chittoor 1480
Cuddapah 876
East Godavari 1323
Guntur 694
Karimnagar 1047
Khammam 1101
Krishna 948
Kurnool 884
Mahbubnagar 1477
Medak 1225
Nalgonda 1124
Nellore 1110
Nizamabad 854
Prakasam 992
Rangareddi 860
Srikakulam 1715
Visakhapatnam 3108
Vizianagaram 1455
Warangal 984
West Godavari 845